Subscription Box Unboxing–Graze

So it seems I received like all of my subscription boxes at once, so now I get to review all of them, yay!  This next one is another snack subscription service known as Graze.  Graze is a weekly subscription service that is $11.99 a box, that sends you eight healthy snacks.  None of their snacks are made with genetically modified ingredients, high fructose corn syrup, artificial flavors or colors, and trans fat.  One of the great things about this subscription service is you can go through the over 100 different snacks and rate each one.  You can rate it as “Trash” which means you never want it sent to you, “Try” which means they can send it to you, “Like” or “Love, which means you really enjoyed the snacks and wouldn’t mind being sent them again.  You can also see thorough descriptions of all of the snacks so you can see what ingredients they have in them to see if there are things you don’t like, for instance, I hate pineapple, so as soon as I see pineapple I hit “Trash”.  This way you don’t get to pick what is in each box, but you do get to weed out things that you know you will not like.  I have received Graze before and have had a wide variety of snacks from them, some I have really liked and others I have not really liked at all.  This subscription service is also kind of unique in that not only does it have snack items but it also has Broths that you can get, and certain snacks that come with Teas, and also snacks that come with dips, in fact you’ll see below, one of my snacks came with a dip.  So now onto the box:

20160509_101001380

So this is what the box looks like when it first comes to you.  It’s quite colorful and is personalized.  This one is actually the free sampler box, so it came with four different snacks and then I believe you have to pay $1 for shipping and handling.  This is another box made of recyclable materials, yay!

20160509_101115348.jpg

This is what the box looks like when you first open it.  It actually gives you a little card that you can send to a friend so that they can receive their first and fifth box for free and then there was another card that gave you four more coupons to give to friends for the 1st and 5th box for free, so I thought that was pretty nice. So now onto the snacks:

20160509_101153790.jpg

The first snack here is a Sesame Garlic Crunch.  This snack comes with garlic sesame sticks, oat bran sesame sticks, and multigrain soy crackers.  My favorite thing in this is definitely the multigrain crackers, the garlic sesame sticks are good but I don’t care for the oat bran sesame sticks.  This definitely has a garlic flavor to it and also kind of a peppery flavor.  This snack was good but not my favorite thing I’ve ever tried from them.

20160509_101159786.jpg

The next snack is the Wholegrain Banana Caramel Dippers.  These are little banana flavored bars that come with a caramel dipping sauce.  I hated these bars.  They taste purely of fake banana flavoring and I can not stand them, I had to spit mine out because I didn’t like it so much.  The caramel sauce, however, is really good.  It’s nice and rich and creamy, just the perfect consistency and sweetness.

20160509_101204505.jpg

The next snack is the Pumpkin Spice Flapjack.  The flapjacks in general seem to be one of their bigger items, they have a variety of different flavors with them.  This one is really, really good.  You definitely get that strong pumpkin spice flavor.  You have the oats and dates and then flavors of cinnamon, nutmeg, clove, and ginger.  This was definitely my favorite thing in the box.

20160509_101211689

And the final thing that I received is the Jelly Doughnut mixture which includes raspberry strings, vanilla cookie drops, raspberry cranberries, and almonds.  This is not a mix I would normally pick out for myself.  It’s not that it is bad, it’s just not entirely my thing.  It is very sweet, thanks to the raspberry strings, mostly.  When you get a handful of each piece, it definitely feels reminiscent of the jelly, doesn’t particularly remind me of a doughnut, but like jelly on a cracker or something.  Again, good but not my favorite.
So this again is the review for the sample Graze subscription.  I think this is a great and cheap subscription box that allows you to try a wide variety of different thinks each week, or it does let you skip weeks if you’re not interested one week or going out of town.  This is more along the lines of single serve snacks, so they are great to take to work or throw in the kids’ lunch boxes.

 

I paid for this subscription with my own money and the opinions are my own.  If you would like me to review a subscription service or anything for that matter, I can be contacted at mindygrimm19@gmail.com.

About MindyGrimmBlogs

I'm a 20 something enthusiast of all things geek. I live in Pittsburgh, PA and work as a banker during the day. At night I geek out in a variety of different ways whether it be playing board games, video games, seeing movies, reading books, buying comics and collectibles, or anything else that strikes my fancy. This space is going to be a place for me to share my views and reviews and hopefully connect with others who enjoy such things as well. If you would like to contact me for anything regarding reviewing a book or anything like that, my email is mindygrimm19@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Subscription Box Unboxing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

